A Little Praise

Kari, Third Year Medical StudentThis morning after our final exam, those of us on a surgery rotation finish out 10 weeks of little sleep, lots of standing, retractor holding and answering obscure questions about anatomy. Maybe I just thought they were obscure – I’m sorry Drs. Nava, Escobar and Wright, I tried to make you proud. Regardless – Rotation 1: check.

In honor of that – a little praise. This is my favorite hymn, performed my favorite way.

Also this is my younger sister. She’s currently a senior at the Air Force Academy. Sometimes she takes song requests – she may or may not have covered a Justin Beiber song for me. It’s as awesome as it sounds.

This entry was posted in 3rd Year by Kari. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kari

Thanks for reading. I'm Kari. I'm in my fourth and final year as a medical student, and I'm going into Pediatrics. I spend most of my time in the hospital or clinic, but as a fourth year I'm also making time for interviews, away rotations, I run, I cook, and I'm planning my wedding. I would never make it without my classmates and I'm impressed with them every day.

2 thoughts on “A Little Praise

  1. Very nice video. I have played saxophone for 13 years now, but I just haven’t really found time/opportunities to continue since starting medical school! Congrats on being done with surgery 🙂

Comments are closed.