AAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

Tamara, Fourth Year Medical StudentAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

ERAS submitted. Done. Finite. My efforts for the past three years have been neatly summarized, packaged, and whisked off to my selection of residency programs.

Now to sit by my e-mail and twiddle my thumbs, waiting for that first, very exciting interview offer. Internet, wish me luck!

P.S. Many programs won’t offer interviews until after November 1st, when a document called ‘the Dean’s letter’ is released. I will describe this later. Still though, some programs will start offering interview spots now, so…back to checking my e-mail… 😉

5 thoughts on “AAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Roaa, great question. I actually don’t know the answer yet. The Deans’ Letter, aka the ‘Medical School Performance Evaluation’ (MSPE), is something every medical school puts together for each of their students. It describes the student’s performance in medical school. I believe it should include my class rank, important exam scores, clinical comments by my Attendings, and my overall grades in relation to my classmates. Maybe they’ll include that I had an awesome skit win third place at the LLU Med School Talent Show? You never know! 😉

    Once I get to peek at it in October, I’ll let you know the number of pages if you like!

Comments are closed.