My First Earthquake

Ryan B., Second Year Medical StudentExam week. Because of the nature of this point in time, this will be one of my few very short blog posts! I will have a better story for you next time, but for right now I just want to say that my first ever Southern California earthquake, experienced last Wednesday at 7:45 AM, and this upcoming week of exams have something in common.  They probably aren’t as bad as I make them out to be, but still cause me to go “AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!”

Photo on 2011-09-15 at 03.22The Thousand-Yard Stare: Study Induced

Exams begin on Wednesday and last for a few hours every morning until Friday.  I’ll let you know what it’s like taking exams afterward, if I manage to survive this round.  Best of luck to my comrades; see you on the other side!

This entry was posted in 2nd Year and tagged , , by Ryan B.. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ryan B.

Ever watched the TV show Scrubs? Well then just imagine a 6'8" JD and you have me in a nutshell... Random, quirky, hyperactive, feeling, open, always daydreaming, and generally holding on to every last ounce of childhood I can. I'm an Ohioan and proud of it. I love cheering for my Cincinnati sports teams, even though it seems we only make the playoffs once every 30 years. I am a dog person and can't wait for the day when I can have one of my own! I enjoy water sports, brunch, anything with a good story, trying to swing dance, managing a fantasy football team, playing racquetball, baseball, or beach volleyball, laser tag, almost every nerdy tv show with 'star' somewhere in the title, jazz music, and lots of other things. Most of all I love people and I hope someday I'll meet you too!

One thought on “My First Earthquake

Comments are closed.