Learning the stages of test week

Hayley, Second Year Medical StudentAs we’re coming to the end of test week for the freshmen and sophomores, I wanted to share with you the stages through which I have progressed during this test week. The sheer bulk of material to be learned this year really piles on the stress and definitely brings out the “crazy” in all of us.

Stage 1: The Overwhelmed Stage=Sunday

Stage 2: The Ambitious Stage=Monday

Stage 3: The "My Brain is Full" Stage=Tuesday

Stage 4: The Delirious Phase=Wednesday

Stage 5: The tired phase=Thursday

Stage 6: The Shock Stage=Friday

This entry was posted in 2nd Year, Exams and tagged , , by Hayley. Bookmark the permalink.

About Hayley

I am Hayley, a second year medical student at Loma Linda University. I grew up outside of Seattle, in the small cow-dominated town of Carnation which is famous primarily for its breakfast products. I graduated from Wheaton College in 2010 with a degree in biology. When I am not studying (which is not very often) I enjoy running in the dark, eating sushi, doodling on my notes, and climbing to the tops of mountains. Some of the things and people I love include trees, rain, my family, my boyfriend Brian, green tea, grapes, and my friends in the class of 2014. Through this blog, I hope to provide you with a bit of insight on my life as a 2nd year med student; what I am learning, seeing, and realizing as I travel through this year of school.

One thought on “Learning the stages of test week

  1. I can’t even imagine drawing additional flash cards on top of the combined millions our class has probably already created!! haha 🙂

Comments are closed.