This is Incredible!

Ryan S., First Year Medical StudentIn an attempt to beat a $10,000 challenge started by legendary video game developer and rocket enthusiast John Carmack, a group of “amateur” rocketeers designed, built, and launched a 14′ rocket almost 29 miles into the upper atmosphere. It just blows my mind that you can make something like this in your garage. I need more interesting hobbies.

http://ddeville.com/derek/Qu8k.html

This entry was posted in 1st Year and tagged by Ryan. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ryan

I'm a first-year medical student at Loma Linda University. I'm married and have two small miniature pinschers, Suki and Mika, who serve reasonably well as surrogate children. I have almost no idea what I want to specialize in at this point, so I'm just focusing on learning and enjoying as much as I can. I enjoy hiking, snowboarding, philosophy, and science fiction.