Best weekend ever!

Ariana, First Year Medical StudentBeing a med student has made me appreciate some of the things I took for granted before. For example, a weekend that doesn’t include memorizing the metabolic map or the role osteoprogenitor cells play in bone? That’s enough to make for the best weekend ever!

So after pulling an all nighter before our anatomy and embryology tests, me and some friends drove 8 hrs up to Norcal/SF! I have a theory that once you get passed a certain point of tiredness, you can trick your body into thinking that you aren’t actually tired at all. Finals in med school will definitely give you an adrenaline rush. A couple cups of coffee later and you’ll be wide awake for a few days :P.

I LOVE traveling, exploring, and getting lost in new places. After a stressful month, looking out the window to golden vineyards in Napa valley is simply majestic and serene. Being able to do things like that is what gets me thru each day and week of med school. So what’s coming up after the next set of tests? CHRISTMAS!!!

This entry was posted in 1st Year by Ariana. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ariana

I'm a first year med student at Loma Linda University in southern California. I love the beach, snowboarding, traveling, chasing food trucks, and playing cello, just to name a few. My philosophy is that if you want something badly enough, you can and will get it (possibly with a few bumps and bruises along the way).

2 thoughts on “Best weekend ever!

  1. Hello Ariana. I am a medical student too in Kenya, Egerton University. A first year as you are. I have always wanted to come to Loma linda University. If you don’t mind pls tell me more about it. Thank you

  2. Hi Ronedion!

    If you’re interested in becoming a student here, you can find more information at our website (www.llu.edu/medicine) or by contacting our Admissions Office via email (admissions.sm@llu.edu) or phone (909-558-4467).

    Thank you!

Comments are closed.