Countdown!

2 days of exams.  4 days until I go home.  11 days until Christmas.  Knowing that in less than a week I will see my family helps me keep pushing on through my studies.

I cannot express the joy I experience every time I think about flying back home to New Jersey.  I have not been home since July, the longest I’ve ever spent away from home, and I am more than excited to see my family.

How does the saying go?  You don’t know what you’ve got til it’s gone?  This is absolutely true.  I miss my mom’s home cooked meals, having laundry done for me, my dad warming up my car for me on cold mornings…

Speaking about cars, I had the great fortune on having my car break down on my way to class a few weeks ago.  It was my transmission, but luckily it did not have to be replaced.  That made me miss home even more, because having a car break down is no fun, and back home I would just call my dad and he would come and save the day.

Did I mention how excited I am to go home?

One more thing, I definitely miss not having to pump my own gas.  New Jersey is just awesome like that.

This entry was posted in 1st Year, Exams and tagged , , , by Marly. Bookmark the permalink.

About Marly

Hi! I'm Marly and I'm a first year student at Loma Linda University School of Medicine. I was born and raised in New Jersey, and received my Bachelor's from Seton Hall University. I love online shopping, possibly more than my love for all things Hello Kitty. I am also an avid basketball fan (go Celtics!). I'm not sure which specialty I want to go into, but I'm pretty sure that whatever I end up doing will most likely involve children.