all will be well.

The new day dawns,
And I am practicing my purpose once again.
It is fresh and it is fruitful if I win but if I lose,
Oooooo I don’t know.

I will be tired but I will turn and I will go,
Only guessing ‘til I get there then I’ll know,
Oh I will know.

All the children walking home past the factories
Could see the light that’s shining in my window as I [study these notes until 2 a.m.]

All the cars running fast along the interstate
Can feel the [stress] that radiates
Illuminating what I know is true,
All will be well.

Even after all the promises you’ve broken to yourself,
All will be well.
You can ask me how but only time will tell.

The winter’s cold,
But the snow still lightly settles on the trees.
And a mess is still a moment I can seize until I know,
That all will be well.

Even though sometimes this is hard to tell,
And the fight is just as frustrating as [well]
All will be well.

A friend of mine sent me this song, All Will Be Well, by The Gabe Dixon Band, (this is just an excerpt) to help with motivation through this finals week.  I had to change a few phrases (the ones in parenthesis), but it applies to finals week pretty well, I thought.

Two more days; we’re nearly there. And hopefully all will be well.

This entry was posted in 1st Year, Exams and tagged , by Zach. Bookmark the permalink.

About Zach

Hey! I'm Zach and am in my first year of medical school. I'm from Montana, where I was instilled with an appreciation of and enjoyment for the outdoors. I spent last year in Kenya volunteering and the previous four at Walla Walla University in Washington studying biology. While there, I was lucky enough to research for two summers at Rosario Beach Marine Laboratory, where I learned that the glaucous-winged gull is the most elegant of all living organisms, and that if I wasn't doing medicine, I'd be dissecting sea cucumbers as a marine biologist.

2 thoughts on “all will be well.

  1. This is a great experience go on strongly and with Gods power you will complete the race.I am planning to join that great Institution come next year with God on my side.

  2. Dear Zach,

    The team at Premed Network has recently come across your blog.

    I’m the President of Premed Network, a nationwide network of premed students.

    http://www.PremedNetwork.com

    The vision of Premed Network is to create a platform for the next generation of physicians.

    We are reaching out to select medical student bloggers to share their posts in our community.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,

    Omar Baig
    President, Premed Network
    16180 Alum Rock Avenue
    San Jose, CA 95127
    (408) 802-5267

Comments are closed.