The 12 days of Christmas – med school style

Hayley, Second Year Medical StudentAfter coming out of sophomore final exams, this is my nerdy version of the 12 days of Christmas:

In other news, the last 24 hours have been an absolute whirlwind.

What has happened:

– I finished my last final! Woohoo behavioral science!

– I cleaned my apartment from top to bottom.

– I went to Walmart.

– I went out to all-you-can-eat sushi with my boyfriend…

– And then I got engaged! So technically now he’s my fiancee.

– And then I flew home to Seattle.

So 24 hours ago, I was zombie girl, barely finished with tests, sitting around in sweat pants in California. And now I am with my friends and family in Seattle and I am engaged! Moral of the story: life is crazy.

This entry was posted in 2nd Year, Exams and tagged , , , , , by Hayley. Bookmark the permalink.

About Hayley

I am Hayley, a second year medical student at Loma Linda University. I grew up outside of Seattle, in the small cow-dominated town of Carnation which is famous primarily for its breakfast products. I graduated from Wheaton College in 2010 with a degree in biology. When I am not studying (which is not very often) I enjoy running in the dark, eating sushi, doodling on my notes, and climbing to the tops of mountains. Some of the things and people I love include trees, rain, my family, my boyfriend Brian, green tea, grapes, and my friends in the class of 2014. Through this blog, I hope to provide you with a bit of insight on my life as a 2nd year med student; what I am learning, seeing, and realizing as I travel through this year of school.