Christmas Staycation.

Ryan S., First Year Medical StudentI’ve been told that although medical school continues steadily becoming more difficult through the first two years, things can actually get a little easier as we adapt to the onslaught of information and learn what is most important, how to study more efficiently, etc.

That didn’t sound nearly interesting enough, so we decided to liven things up by adding kids to the mix (just kidding, that’s not why we did it!):

We’ll probably learn the gender in a few more weeks, but its not due until late June. I’m excited! Maybe it’ll finally force me to figure out that “study efficiently” stuff.

Other than that I’ve been thoroughly enjoying the holiday break, getting all my time-wasting activities out of the way so I can hit the books with renewed vigor on Monday.

This entry was posted in 1st Year and tagged , , , by Ryan. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ryan

I'm a first-year medical student at Loma Linda University. I'm married and have two small miniature pinschers, Suki and Mika, who serve reasonably well as surrogate children. I have almost no idea what I want to specialize in at this point, so I'm just focusing on learning and enjoying as much as I can. I enjoy hiking, snowboarding, philosophy, and science fiction.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Staycation.

  1. Dear Ryan,

    The team at Premed Network has recently come across your blog.

    I’m the President of Premed Network, a nationwide network of premed students.

    http://www.PremedNetwork.com

    The vision of Premed Network is to create a platform for the next generation of physicians.

    We are reaching out to select medical student bloggers to share their posts in our community.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Sincerely,

    Omar Baig
    President, Premed Network
    16180 Alum Rock Avenue
    San Jose, CA 95127
    (408) 802-5267

Comments are closed.