Goodbyes and New Beginnings

Tamara, Fourth Year Medical StudentIt’s hard to know what to say, at times like these – I’ll admit, I’ve never been very good at goodbyes.

I can’t believe my time at Loma Linda is over.  I leave Loma Linda overflowing with love, filled to the brim by a community that has embraced me, supported me, and given me four amazing years.

Some highlights from each year:

Freshman yearDSC00433

 

[first day of school, so excited!]

DSCN1322

[‘Frank Netter skit’ for Pine Springs Ranch talent show with my best girlfriends]

n661226007_1488821_7179

[intense lab sessions]

Summer Break

IMG_0446

[mission trip to the Dominican Republic]

Sophomore year

The only pictures I could find of sophomore year involved studying…it was that kind of a year.

IMG_0391

[studying through an extremely severe ankle sprain, which required crutches]

Junior Year

IMG_0031

[medical student abuse ;), my resident added necessary ‘artistic touches’ to my mask]

Senior Year

Photo May 27, 8 01 41 AM

[my Grandfather (class of ‘53b) and I at graduation]

IMG_1374

[M.D. diploma in hand]

And finally, my crowning achievement of medical school – envisioning, choreographing, organizing, and successfully performing a flashmob at the end of graduation. It was soooo fun!

Graduation Flashmob – Loma Linda University School of Medicine, Class of 2012 from looheru on Vimeo.

Loma Linda, it’s been one heck of a ride.  I’ll do my best to make you proud.

[Learning the basics of blogging has been a fun, unexpected gift during senior year.  Thank you all, our readers, for your support and encouragement.  If you want to keep following my occasional musings, I will continue this blog journey at http://theyetidiaries.wordpress.com%5D

One thought on “Goodbyes and New Beginnings

Comments are closed.