A Song that Gives Me Inspiration

Right now, I am on a Whole Person Care elective. In addition to interacting and praying with patients, this elective has given me time to reflect on where I am now in my life and where I’d like to be next. The other day, I was feeling a bit down.

As I was driving in my car, this song came on the radio…


…And I could feel hope.

Now, I have this song on replay on my computer and in my head.

I thought I would share this song because maybe someone else out there needs to hear it and be inspired.

This entry was posted in 4th Year, Christianity and Spirituality, Medical School Years, Student Life by Christine. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christine

Hi! I'm Christine, a medical student in the Class of 2013. I grew up here in the Inland Empire, went to college at UC Berkeley, and have now made it to my last year of medical school at LLUSM. I fell in love with neurology during my 3rd year, so my plan is to become a neurologist. When I'm not working in the hospital or studying for exams, I enjoy spending time with my parents and friends, swinging on swings, rock climbing indoors, and taking walks. I am excited to become a doctor soon and share my experiences with you. Thanks for reading!