Well…I AM MARRIED!!!

Tiffany, First Year Medical Student

So this weekend was the big day. On September 1st 2013 I married my best friend and biggest supporter. I must preface this by saying that I would never in a million years recommend getting married during the school year. Save yourself the headache and get married during the summer. That being said, everything was perfect. Our photographer was fabulous, the wedding was beautiful, and the reception was a blast. Juggling starting medical school and the last minute logistics of planning a wedding was no picnic but with the support of my amazing family and friends we pulled it all off.  Luckily I have two weeks until tests so that’s plenty of time to catch up right?

One of the best parts of the weekend, beside getting married of course, was getting to see all our family and friends that we moved away from so that I could attend Loma Linda.  I know Blake (that’s my Husband) must really love me to leave behind such a wonder family and such great friends to be with little ole me.  I only hope that I can give him as much love as they have. Balancing a marriage and medical school will be hard I am sure, but we know that no matter what we will make it work and we look forward to getting through medical school together. So far 2013 has been the best year of my life. I got accepted to medical school and got married to a wonderful man. I can’t wait to see what else this life has in store for me!

Thanks to my friends for posting pics so fast.
wedding 2
wedding

2 thoughts on “Well…I AM MARRIED!!!

  1. Disappointed that there is no mention of God and sadly , there is “luckily” instead of providentially, there is a hope to see what life has in store as oppose to what God has in store. I wish you all the best and May God keep you together forever

  2. So so happy for you Tiffany! Congratulations… I admire you for pulling off such a huge event in the midst of ion channels and nerve plexus studies, ha! I’m looking forward to our next few years of mutual academia together! 🙂

Comments are closed.