Now We’re Family

Danny, First Year Medical Student

We’ve just completed our first set of tests and let me tell you something – it’s a whole new ballgame. I was reminded of this every step of the way, but truly experiencing test week for the first time is something different and very difficult to describe. It’s quite draining, and it brought on a whole new perspective to the Sabbath, and emphasized the importance to unwind.

That following Sabbath, I visited one of many beaches near Loma Linda (one of the many perks of Southern California that is not available to a Ohioan like Ryan Babienco and I). While at the beach, I was enjoying the company of some friends, when one of them said something that brought a smile to my face.

“You’re a part of the family now.”
“What do you mean,” I replied.
“You now know what it means to be a medical student – you’ve completed a test cycle – now we’re family.”

2 thoughts on “Now We’re Family

  1. Hi I just wanted to share thois testtimony about the Lords provision, I hope u don’t mind and that u will be inspired. I’m a woife and mother, I have dreamed of being a doctor all my life. When I left shool I couldn’t afford the fee’s so started work to help my parents feed the family, even though I later got married and had kids the dream still burned in my heart. 2 years ago I applied and was accepted in med school, I only attended one semester and couldnt afford the fees to conttinue. I live very far frm the uni and didn’t have transport but gues what? I have been blessed with a car for free!! I’m just believing for the fees to go back to school in january, I’m so happy, I can’t believe I have my own car, its an old banger that a friend has used for years but its a start, hoope you are encoouraged to keep on believing in your dreams

Comments are closed.